Boquet Valley CSD Special Meeting Tuesday, May 19, 2020 @ 5:30 PM Via Streaming Video only - with no public in-person access https://bit.ly/3cin2Mn

UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Roll Call

[X]Karin DeMuro	[X]Dina Garvey	[X]Alan Jones	[X]Sarah Kullman
[X]Philip Mero	[X]Heather Reynolds	[X]Suzanne Russell -	joined at 6:46 PM

4. Attendees

Present: Joshua Meyer, Superintendent Jana Atwell, District Clerk <u>Facility Committee Members</u>: Ryan Hathaway David Whitford Ton Arin Burdo Sheera Broderick Ton Jason Welch

Tonya Lackey Tom Bisselle

Visitors:Ashley McGraw Architects BCA Architects & Engineers

5. Executive Session - Members of the public will be "locked out" once the Executive Session begins.

Specifically, the Board anticipates entering Executive Session for the following reason:

a. (#6) To discuss the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or persons or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular person or corporation.

Members of the Facilities Committee will be invited to enter Executive Session to participate in the process of interviewing two architect firms: Ashley McGraw and BCA.

- In: 6:45 PM Motion: Alan Jones Second: Dina Garvey Yes: 6 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept
- Out: 8:09 PM Motion: Alan Jones Second: Dina Garvey Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept

No action taken.

6. Next Meeting

- a. Special Meeting (Executive Session architect interviews) Wednesday, May 20, 2020 5:30 PM via streaming video
- b. Special Meeting (Budget Adoption) Thursday, May 21, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video
- c. Public Budget Hearing Tuesday, June 2, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video
- Annual Budget Vote & Election (counting of ballots) Tuesday, June 9, 2020 5:00
 PM via streaming video
- e. Regular Meeting Thursday, June 11, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video
- f. Reorganization & Regular Meeting Thursday, July 9, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video

7. Adjournment

Minutes are not official until approved by the Board of Education.

Date approved by the BOE:

Jana Atwell, District Clerk