# **Boquet Valley CSD Special Meeting**

## Wednesday, May 20, 2020 @ 5:30 PM

## Via Streaming Video only - with no public in-person access https://bit.ly/2YL2R5P

### **OFFICIAL MINUTES**

**1. Call to Order At:** 6:34 PM **By:** President Mero

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Roll Call

[X]Karin DeMuro [X]Dina Garvey [X]Alan Jones [X]Sarah Kullman

[X]Philip Mero [X]Heather Reynolds [X]Suzanne Russell

4. Attendees

Present: Joshua Meyer, Superintendent

Jana Atwell, District Clerk
Facility Committee Members:

Arin Burdo Ryan Hathaway Sheera Broderick
David Whitford Jason Welch Tonya Lackey

Tom Bisselle

Visitors: Mosaic Architects

CS Arch Architects Hedy Merrihew Mary Lou Morgan

**5.** Executive Session - Members of the public will be "locked out" once the Executive Session begins.

Specifically, the Board anticipates entering Executive Session for the following reason:

a. (#6) To discuss the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or persons or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular person or corporation..

Members of the Facilities Committee will be invited to enter Executive Session to participate in the process of interviewing two architect firms: Mosaic and CS Arch.

In: 6:36 PM Motion: Alan Jones Second: Dina Garvey Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept

Out: 9:03 PM Motion: Karin DeMuro Second: Dina Garvey Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept

No action taken.

#### 6. Next Meeting

- a. Special Meeting (Budget Adoption) Thursday, May 21, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video
- b. Public Budget Hearing Tuesday, June 2, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video
- c. Annual Budget Vote & Election (counting of ballots) Tuesday, June 9, 2020 5:00 PM via streaming video
- d. Regular Meeting Thursday, June 11, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video
- e. Reorganization & Regular Meeting Thursday, July 9, 2020 6:00 PM via streaming video

_			
'/	_ A A 1	anrnm	ant
	Au	ournm	CIII
	,		

7.	Adjournment Time: 9:04 PM	Motion: Dina Garvey	Second: Sarah Kullman			
Minutes are not official until approved by the Board of Education.						
Date a	pproved by the BOE: J	June 11, 2020				
Jana A	Atwell, District Clerk					