Boquet Valley CSD Special Meeting

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 6:00 PM Conference Room Mountain View Campus Elizabethtown, NY 12932

OFFICIAL MINUTES

1. Call to Order At: 6:01 PM By: President Mero

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Roll Call

[X]Karin DeMuro [X]Dina Garvey [X]Alan Jones [X]Sarah Kullman

[X]Philip Mero [X]Heather Reynolds [X]Suzanne Russell

4. Attendees

Present: Joshua Meyer, Superintendent Visitors: Robyn LePage
Jana Atwell, District Clerk Sally Wachowski

Donald Huntley

5. Executive Session

Specifically, the Board anticipates entering Executive Session for the following reason:

a. (#6) to discuss the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or persons related to the resignation and hiring of administrative positions.

In: 6:02 PM Motion: Heather Reynold Second: Sarah Kullman Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept

Out: 7:02 PM Motion: Dina Garvey Second: Heather Reynolds Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept

No action taken.

b. Reconvene to regular session at 7:05 PM.

Motion: Alan Jones Second: Dina Garvey Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0

Accept

6. Personnel

a. Accept the resignation as submitted by Robert Witkiewicz, Jr. from his position as Principal at Boquet Valley Central School District Mountain View Campus effective date to be determined October 3, 2019.

Motion: Karin DeMuro Second: Dina Garvey Yes: 7 No:0 Abstain: 0 Accept

b. Resolved that the Board of Education approves the appointment of Mark Bessen to the position of Interim Principal at the Mountain View Campus effective September 30, 2019 at a daily rate of \$450.00 for a period of time to be determined based upon the outcome of a Principal search and appointment date.

Motion: Karin DeMuro Second: Alan Jones Yes: 7 No: 0 Abstain: 0 Accept

- 7. Next Meeting Regular Meeting Thursday, October 10, 2019 6:00 PM Lake View Campus Conference Room
- 8. Adjournment

Time: 7:07 PM Motion: Sue Russell Second: Karin DeMuro

Minutes are not official until approved by the Board of Education.

Date approved by the BOE: October 10, 2019

Jana Atwell, District Clerk