To begin the transition from two separate school districts into the Elizabethtown-Lewis-Westport Central School District, the districts have jointly created Transition Advisory Teams. These teams will include volunteers of school personnel, students, parents and community members. They will examine 8 key areas of school district operation to offer suggestions to the new board of education and administration that would smooth the transition process.

April 25, 2019 Transition Teams Update  (pdf opens in a new tab)

February 27, 2019 Establishing Transition Teams (pdf opens in a new tab)


  • Chairpersons: Paul Buehler and Tom Smith
  • May 6, 2019 – meeting in Westport conference room

Code of Conduct

  • Chairperson: Rob Witkiewicz
  • Documents to Follow

Curriculum & Programming

  • Chairperson: Josh Meyer, Westport CSD Superintendent
  • June 3, 2019 – The next Curriculum and Planning Team meeting will be held Monday, June 3rd at 3:30 at Westport School building.

Extra-Curricular Programs

  • Chairperson: Rob Witkiewicz
  • Documents to Follow

Facilities & Transportation

  • Chairpersons: Eric Bell of CVES and Scott Osborne, Elizabethtown-Lewis CSD Superintendent
  • Feb 27, 2019 – Program Design and Building Use for ELW (pdf opens in a new tab)
  • April 29, 2019 – Meeting Notes (pdf opens in a new tab)
  • May 22, 2019 – meeting @ Westport School

School Identity

Special Education

  • Chairperson: Robin Douglass
  • Documents to Follow


Individuals interested in serving on Transition Advisory Teams should contact ELCS Superintendent Scott Osborne (phone 518-873-6371 or email or WCS Interim Superintendent/K-12 Principal Josh Meyer (phone 518-962-8244 or

Transition Advisory Team meetings will be open to the public.